Start Spreading the News

Jay and I started this blog back in April as we embarked on a learning journey about Paleo/Cavemen and healthy living… For the first month… it was really easy as we were both excited about the benefits… Month two… Jay was out… the excitement was gone and I was left to fend for myself in this world of chocolate and carby goodness… Month three and I attempted to get involved in a competition with the lovely Maria in a vain attempt to get myself motivated for a trip to NYC.

In this time I have been mocked by friends whenever I put something near my mouth that is blatantly not paleo, winged at for alway blogging about foods and eating paleo when it wasn’t actually happening properly… Basically out attempt has failed miserably…

Needless to say I quite enjoy the blogging part however being what this blog was about, being that we have fallen off the wagon somewhat and the fact that recently I have had Jam on toast for breakfast every day… my blogging efforts have been diar…

HOWEVER Jay and I are off to NYC in T-Minus 5 days and we plan on experiencing all the delectable delicious delights that New York City has to offer and I figure I may as well write a little about that… I am sooo excited, I have never been and it will be my birthday on the 26th while we are there and well I am going to eat all the fatty shit I want…

Starting with the below amazing cake that has just been bought in the office to destroy by way of a birthday cake for me before I go on leave…

YUMMM

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Progress

2 Comments on “Start Spreading the News”

  1. July 21, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    You crack me up my friend! I’m right there with you, failing miserably and shamelessly flaunting my fatness for the world to see! I’m posting my updated photo today. Some changes I hope but the scale says otherwise. NYC here you come! Cheesecake!!!

  2. August 9, 2012 at 6:53 am #

    How was the trip? Looking forward to hearing all about it! I was 1.9 pounds off from going to Vegas, but I went anyway and returned 9 pounds heavier! ha ha ha! I’ll have the carb platter with a side of alcohol please!

Leave a Reply

