Quest for perfection

How do you solve a problem like Maria? She is a little deluded that she is going to beat me in this little competition that we have going on..

I suppose she has reason to think like this… I mean, not working and only a couple of lovely children to look after on a daily basis and the ability to gym it up regularly…

WELL little does she know… SICK I am no longer, back to the gym and apart from a Soy Latte to start my day – I have been pretty spot on with my Paleo diet of late (now I am not sick and craving comfort foods) so the game is well and truly on.

We had originally agreed to post pictures every week… however I feel this will get tedious so we have gone for a fortnightly update so you don’t get to over heated looking at my body every Monday…

Now I have been sick for the best part of May… snore… Basically I wish to look like this:

Though this last month I have felt like this:

 

Don’t get comfortable though Maria… now I am feeling better… I have decided I am going to look like this:

 

In reality after a week of our little challenge, I don’t look much different to how I did last Monday… watch this space though…. working on it…

I perhaps should not overeat quite as much as I did at dinner… it was 100% Paleo though… so no complaints really…

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Progress

6 Comments on “Quest for perfection”

  1. May 30, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    Oooh and are you going to try to grow some chest hair like him as well? Ha ha. And BTW, I have 4 “lovely children” all under the age of 6 to watch. My husband goes to work and I tell him to enjoy his vacation. Oh and my ability to go to the gym is at 5:00AM! Yes, 5:00AM is the only time I can work out. So don’t go thinking I have it easier than you my friend. I just have more endurance and drive. oooooooooh, take that.

    • Danny
      May 30, 2012 at 9:53 am #

      I thought you would appreciate that 🙂

  2. May 30, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    well heckled my friend. I went running.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Hey Daaaanny boy!” | rubberbandpants - May 30, 2012

    […] wanted to let Danny know that while he was tucked all cozy under his duvet, snoring away I […]

  2. “Hey Daaaanny boy!” | rubberbandpants - May 30, 2012

    […] wanted to let Danny know that while he was tucked all cozy under his duvet, snoring away this morning, I […]

  3. rubberbandpants - June 2, 2012

    […] start to slow down, the zombies begin to get closer and threaten to eat your brains.  Now, I know Danny is training for some sort of marathon or something. Bah. But mark my words, no amount of running […]

Leave a Reply

