Game on!!!

OK so… Jay and I started this blog and this has been a pretty piss poor effort at anything that remotely resembles a successful attempt at a Paleo lifestyle or anything else for that matter…

During my foray into the blogging world though I stumbled across and have followed the ever funny and if not a little bit crazy Maria who has me in fits of laughter every time she updates her blog… On her quest to fit into her skinny jeans, dipping her does in every diet possible and failing as well as I have we have been following each other, commenting and giving each other a good old giggle…

We have decided to give everyone else something to roll on the floor laughing at now… Both of us have special events coming up at the end of July and have decided to have a little competition… a body transformation challenge… the prize… bragging rights… so I encourage you to all keep abreast of our progress and comment and heckle and keep us motivated and accountable…

If not, you can just have a laugh at us making fools of ourselves on our quest to look half decent…

The aim – eat as paleo as possible and look hot for our upcoming trips… will be fun… We will update with pictures on a weekly or fortnightly basis to show our progress – and as usual blog about our ups – downs and exciting recipes. I know you are thinking “yes you say this every post recently” but hey ho… bare with me… if anything you will have a laugh.

I mean I am starting this ill… so my before pic is pretty bad… see… laughing already!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Progress

8 Comments on “Game on!!!”

  1. jay
    May 22, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    poser

    • Danny
      May 22, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      And your point is?

  2. May 22, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Come on! At least suck it in fatty! 😉

    • Danny
      May 22, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      Cheeky bitch… I don’t need to suck it in…

      • May 22, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

        I can see that. YOu need something much more supportive, like a girdle perhaps? Off to get my 8 hours of slimming beauty sleep.

  3. ABQPaleo
    May 22, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Good Grieg, god forbid you ever truly become fat..

    • Danny
      May 22, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

      Haha well I don’t consider myself fat… Though I am hoping that changing diet and challenging myself I can reduce the BF% to reach some new goals.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Battle Of the Fat Bloggers | rubberbandpants - May 29, 2012

    […] is over and I’m feeling pretty confident. Not exactly sure why I feel that way, but I do.  Caveman Danny and I are both in it to win it and I love a little friendly competition. I offered him my muffin […]

Leave a Reply

