Food and labels

Let me begin this post by saying… if you are reading a label chances are, you are not eating Paleo… So if you are aiming for a paleo lifestyle… put the packet down and head to produce…

In saying this, there are some people that are not looking to maintain a paleo diet and perhaps are more interested in just eating healthy and knowing whats best to eat.

My flatmate showed me a very funny video this evening that I thought would be helpful to those of you looking for advice on reading food labels. I think it is quite interesting and is worth a look.

Makes for some interesting conversation… There is enough information out in the world for everyone to take responsibility for what they are feeding themselves or if it happen to be the case, your kids.

Happy dieting my friends

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Food and labels”

  1. April 19, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Looks like you’ve learned to link your stuff! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the email. I’m keeping it handy for when my “I’m going to try the Paleo diet,” cycles itself back around to me. Which of course it will. What kind of yo-yo dieter would I be if I didn’t give it another shot?

    • Danny
      April 19, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

      Not a problem at all my love…

      This Paleo shit works though… 7.72ibs in 2.5 weeks and that is with a couple of blowouts πŸ™‚

      • April 19, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

        I’m so jealous!I’m conjuring up a plan right now as I eat m=what may be my last piece of toast with cheese. mmmm cheese.

      • Danny
        April 20, 2012 at 6:21 am #

        It may also please you to know that I have just tried on a pair of trousers that I bought 2 years ago and have only worn once because the one time I did wear them… I looked like I had stuffed myself into a sock..

        They now look awesome πŸ™‚ haha

      • April 20, 2012 at 6:28 am #

        YOu are no longer my friend. I’m way too jealous.

      • Danny
        April 20, 2012 at 6:33 am #

        Oh now that’s not fair… I have… As you have pointed out in your last blog… Been working extremely hard… Back to the gym and eating very clean… I’m so pleased. YAY

      • April 20, 2012 at 9:48 am #

        You’re awesome. πŸ™‚ Actually, you’re comments have really inspired me to give it al another go. Maybe not Paleo, but this getting healthy and in shape bit! Keep up the hard work and funny stories I love reading them all.

Leave a Reply

