Banana Pancakes with Bacon

Today I decided to give a recipe a go that I found while searching for other paleo blogs – the original blog and recipe can be found here.

I found them pretty easy to prepare, cooking was a little different though… they didn’t cook right through as quick as a normal pancake, so they were a little difficult to flip. But once I got the hang of it, they turned out just fine.

They were DELICIOUS and took no time at all to cook. Jay and I could not face a Sunday morning breakfast without bacon, so we accompanied our flour free, carb free, Paleo pancakes with yummy bacon and well a small splosh of maple syrup as well. It is Sunday after all.

Give them a go guys – who said Paleo can’t taste great?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast, Recipes

5 Comments on “Banana Pancakes with Bacon”

  1. June 3, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Page not found! šŸ˜¦ Pancakes are definitely one of my weaknesses..

    • Danny
      June 4, 2012 at 9:25 am #

      It opens for me… unsure why it wouldnt for you… had them again yesterday… AMAZING

  2. June 4, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Hm.. had to cut out half off the URL for some reason..

    Since I couldn’t find your recipe, I had to Google it on my own and do my own variation. A super huge banana, and egg and an egg white, two tablespoons almond flour, tablespoon of protein powder, and topped with almond.butter. And of course, bacon on the side šŸ™‚ Except mine was just package bacon and it looks nothing at all like yours..

    • Danny
      June 4, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

      sounds great… I haven’t used any almond meal in mine or protein powder… I am sure yours taste great… so yummy

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pancakes with Maple Caramelised Bananas and Almonds | Two Cavemen, One Diet - June 17, 2012

    […] we’ve tried banana pancakes a few times now, but it was time we tried a different type, just to mix things up a bit… I […]

Leave a Reply

