16 KMS Baby… Hell yeah!!!

Those of you who know me already know that Jay and I and well a number of our friends are training for a half marathon… Originally this was an extremely daunting thought being that a half marathon is 21km and I had never run longer then 3km without stopping.

Today however TODAY I ran 16km which is not far off the goal distance… hoorah!!! This is the longest I have ever run EVER… I was feeling pretty good after it… that was until I vomited from dehydration after slamming back a couple of coffees… oops

According to Jay we should be carb loading before a big run… becomes a little difficult when you are eating paleo… which prior to paleo we would totally pizza or pasta it up the night before baby… yeow…

Last night was Jays delishcious Pork and Pineapple Salsa feast which was amazing, thought didn’t really supply me with all the energy carbs would usually provide…

 

Think we best keep to some kind of Sweet Potato meal the night before now and make sure I start running with a water belt so I don’t end up in the same situation.

On a positive note the view while running isn’t so bad… I do enjoy running behind Jay… oh yeah and then there is the lovely Opera house and other scenery along the way.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Progress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

